INT Program INT-11-2d

Interfaces between structure and reactions for rare isotopes and nuclear astrophysics

August 8 - September 2, 2011


workshop   http://www.int.washington.edu/PROGRAMS/11-48w/
program     http://www.int.washington.edu/PROGRAMS/11-2d/


 


Aug 8-12 (workshop)
Aug 15-19
Aug 22-26
Aug 29 Sep 2


Alex Brown

program
program
program

brown@nscl.msu.edu
Pawel Danielewicz

program
program
program

danielewicz@nscl.msu.edu
Henning Esbensen


program
program
program
esbensen@phy.anl.gov
Jeff Tostevin


program
program
program
j.tostevin@surrey.ac.uk









workshop
speaker
w = workshop
program





1
single-particle transder






2
pp, nn, pn transfer






3
charge exchange






4
elastic






5
symmetry energy





Carlo Barbieri
program
program


C.Barbieri@surrey.ac.uk TBA
Bruce Barrett
xx
program
program


bbarrett@physics.arizona.edu
Applications of the NCSM
George Bertsch
3
local
local
local
local
bertsch@phys.washington.edu
Carlos Bertulani
xx

program
program

carlos_bertulani@tamu-commerce.edu
TBA
Pierre Capel
4
program
program


capel@kph.uni-mainz.de

Wilton Catford 1
w



W.Catford@surrey.ac.uk
Bob Charity
2
w



charity@wustl.edu

Luigi Coraggio







Wim Dickhoff 1
w



wimd@wuphys.wustl.edu
Myung-KI Cheoun 3
program
program


cheoun@ssu.ac.kr
Charlotte Elster
3
program
program
program

elster@ohio.edu

Dieter Frekers
3
w



frekers@Uni-Muenster.de

Dick Furnstahl 5
w



furnstahl.1@osu.ed
Alexandra Gade
1
w



gade@nscl.msu.edu

Gaute Hagen
1
program
program


gautehag@gmail.com

Mihai Horoi
1
program
program


horoi@phy.cmich.edu

Mesut Karakoc ?

program


mesutkarakoc@gmail.com TBA
Jenny Lee
2
w



jennylee@ribf.riken.jp
Bao-An Li
5
program



Bao-An_Li@tamu-commerce.edu

Jerzy Lukasik 5
w



jerzy.lukasik@ifj.edu.pl
Bill Lynch
5
w



lynch@nscl.msu.edu

Augusto Macchiavelli
2
w



aom@lbl.gov
Alan McIntosh
5
w



amc82nuke@gmail.com

Javier Menendez







Jie Meng
xx
program
program
program

mengj@pku.edu.cn
Deformed halo and r-process calculation with CDFT
Antonio Moro
xx
program
program


moro@us.es
TBA
Takashi Nakatsukasa
xx
program
program


nakatsukasa@riken.jp
TBA
Petr Navratil
1
program
program


navratil@triumf.ca

Thomas Neff
xx
program
program
program

t.neff@gsi.de
Microscopic calculation of the He3(alpha,gamma)Be7 capture reaction in the FMD approach
Ken Nollett
xx

program
program

nollett@anl.gov
Resonance and virtual widths from ab initio quantum Monte Carlo methods
Filomena Nunes
4
w



nunes@nscl.msu.edu

Volker Oberacker
xx

program


volker.e.oberacker@vanderbilt.edu
Microscopic (TDHF and DC-TDHF) study of heavy-ion fusion and capture reactions with neutron-rich nuclei
Thomas Papenbrock
1
w



tpapenbr@utk.edu
Vaia Prassa
xx


program
program
bpras@physics.auth.gr
TBA
Hiroyuki Sagawa
program
program


hiroyuki.sagawa@gmail.com
Pairing and anti-pairing correlations in exotic nuclei
Hideyuki Sakai
3
w



hsakai@ribf.riken.jp

Ian Thompson
2
w



I-Thompson@llnl.gov
Betty Tsang
1
w



tsang@nscl.msu.edu

Stefan Typel
4
w



S.Typel@gsi.de

Sait Umar
xx

program


umar@compsci.cas.vanderbilt.edu
Microscopic Heavy-Ion Potentials Based on TDHF
Bira van Kolck
xx



program
vankolck@physics.arizona.edu
Halo Effective Field Theory
Neelam Upadhyay

program


Upadhyay@nscl.msu.edu
Alexander Volya
xx
program
program
15-16


volya@phy.fsu.edu
Reactions and structure aspects of the nuclear many-body dynamics
Alan Wuosmaa
1
w



alan.wuosmaa@wmich.edu
Kazu Yabana
xx
program
program


yabana@nucl.ph.tsukuba.ac.jp
Solving scattering problems without scattering boundary condition
Remco Zegers
3
w



zegers@nscl.msu.edu

Yingxun Zhang
5
program
program


zhyx@ciae.ac.cn




















Mon Aug 8th



9:45
Alex Brown
brown@nscl.msu.edu
Introduction and discussion leader
10:00
Petr Navratil navratil@triumf.ca Ab initio reaction theory for light nuclei
10:45
Filomena Nunes nunes@nscl.msu.edu The TORUS project
11:30
discussions


12:00
breaks


1:30
Wilton Catford
W.Catford@surrey.ac.uk
Transfer Reaction Exp
2:15
Alexandra Gade
gade@nscl.msu.edu
Knockout Reaction Exp
3:00



3:30
Alan Wuosmaa
alan.wuosmaa@wmich.edu
Nucleon-transfer reactions with exotic light nuclei
4:15
Betty Tsang
tsang@nscl.msu.edu
Transfer Reaction Exp
5:00



Tue Aug 9th



9:45
Charlotte Elster elster@ohio.edu discussion leader
10:00
Thomas Papenbrock
tpapenbr@utk.edu
Time dependent coupled-cluter method
10:45
Gaute Hagen gautehag@gmail.com Coupled Cluster results
11:30



12:00



1:30
Charlotte Elster elster@ohio.edu Applications of three-body methods in direcdt nuclear reactions: 6He(p,p)6He
2:15
Pierre Capel capel@kph.uni-mainz.de Breakup as a tool to study exotic nuclear structures
3:00



3:30
Stefan Typel S.Typel@gsi.de Electromagnetic and  nuclear breakup in Coulomb dissociation experiments
4:15
Dick Furnstahl furnstahl.1@osu.edu Making sense of structure/reaction 'non-observables'
5:00



WedAug10th



9:00
George Bertsch bertsch@phys.washington.edu discussion leader
9:15
Wim Dickhoff wimd@wuphys.wustl.edu Recent applications of Green’s function methods to link structure and
reactions
10:00
Jenny Lee
jennylee@ribf.riken.jp
Plans of correlation studies using one-nucleon & two-nucleon knockout and transfer reactions
10:45
Bob Charity
charity@wustl.edu
Two-Proton Decay Exp
11:30



12:00



1:30
Ian Thompson
I-Thompson@llnl.gov
Reaction codes and theory
2:15
Augusto Macchiavell iaom@lbl.gov Pairing and two-nucleon transfer reactions
3:00



3:30
Alex Brown
brown@nscl.msu.edu
Proton-neutron correlations and the relation to GT strength
3:45
Mihai Horoi
horoi@phy.cmich.edu
Proton-neutron correlations from particle transfer reactions
4:15
Alex Gerzeliz

Mixed-spin paring in heavy nuclei
4:45



ThuAug11th



9:45
Thomas Papenbrock tpapenbr@utk.edu discussion leader
10:00
Hideyuki Sakai
hsakai@ribf.riken.jp

10:45
Remco Zegers
zegers@nscl.msu.edu
Theoretical challenges for charge-exchange reactions (with rare isotope beams)
11:30



12:00



1:30
Dieter Frekers
frekers@Uni-Muenster.de
Beta-beta matrix elements and charge-exchange reacitons
2:15
Myung-KI Cheoun
cheoun@ssu.ac.kr Charge Exchange Reactions and Applications to Astrophysics
3:00



3:30
Pawel Danieiewicz danielewicz@nscl.msu.edu discussion leader
3:45
Jerzy Lukasik jerzy.lukasik@ifj.edu.pl Symmetry Term at High Density from Heavy Ion Collisions
4:30
Bill Lynch lynch@nscl.msu.edu Probing the EOS of Assymetric Matter
5:15



6:00
group dinner


Fri Aug 12th



9:45



10:00
Alan McIntosh amc82nuke@gmail.com Flow and correlations: recent experimental results on the symmetry energy and reaction dynamics
10:45
Bao-An Li Bao-An_Li@tamu-commerce.edu Probing the density dependence of the nuclear symmetry energy
11:15
Yingxun Zhang zhyx@ciae.ac.cn Extracting the symmetry energy with transport models
12:00







Mon Aug 15



9:45
Alex Brown
Introduction to the Program

10:00
Alexander Volya Reactions and structure aspects of the nuclear many-body dynamics volya@phy.fsu.edu
10:45
discussion


11:00
Antonio Moro The effect of core excitation in the scattering of two-body halo nuclei
moro@us.es
11:45
discussion






2:00
topical discussion





4:00
Takashi Nakatsukasa Time-dependent mean-field approaches to nuclear response and reaction nakatsukasa@riken.jp
4:45
discussion


Tue Aug 16



10:00
Sait Umar Microscopic Heavy-Ion Potentials Based on TDHF umar@compsci.cas.vanderbilt.edu
10:45
discusiion


11:00
Volker Oberacker Microscopic (TDHF and DC-TDHF) study of heavy-ion fusion and capture reactions with neutron-rich nuclei volker.e.oberacker@vanderbilt.edu
11:45
discussion






2:00
topical discussion

4:00
Kazu Yabana Time-dependent approaches for reactions at barrier energy yabana@nucl.ph.tsukuba.ac.jp
4:45
discussion


Wed Aug 17



10:00
Thomas Neff Microscopic calculation of the He3(alpha,gamma)Be7 capture reaction in the FMD approach t.neff@gsi.de
10:45
discussion


11:00
Ken Nollett Resonance and virtual widths from ab initio quantum Monte Carlo methods nollett@anl.gov
11:45
discussion






2:00
topical discussion






Carlos Bertulani Reactions at intermendate energies
carlos_bertulani@tamu-commerce.edu
4:45
discussion


Thur Aug 18



10:00
Jie Meng Deformed halo and r-process calculation with CDFT mengj@pku.edu.cn
10:45
discussion


11:00
Hiroyuki Sagawa  Pairing correlations and anti-halo effect in exotic nuclei  sagawa@u-aizu.ac.jp
11:45
discussion






2:00
topical discussion





4:00
Bruce Barrett Prospects for the No Core Shell Model bbarrett@physics.arizona.edu
4:45
discussion


Fri Aug 19



9:30
Carlo Barbieri Ab-initio Gorkov-Green's function calculations for open shell nuclei C.Barbieri@surrey.ac.uk
10:15
discussion


10:30

webcast from FRIB workshop





2:00
topical discussion
topical discussion

second and third weeks




Javier Menendez Chiral Two-Body Currents and Weak Decays


Vaia Prassa Exploring the isovector equation of state at high densities with HIC
bpras@physics.auth.gr

Luigi Coraggio TBA


Bira van Kolck Halo Effective Field Theory vankolck@physics.arizona.edu

George Bertsch
Extention of mean-field theory for nuclear spectroscopy