Seminars and Lectures

Filter by Type:
Filter by Date:
Neutron-Induced Reaction Studies at the Los Alamos Neutron Science Center
Shea Mosby, Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)
Monday, October 27, 2:00 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Optimization and Calibration of Computationally Expensive Physics Simulations
Stefan Wild, Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)
Tuesday, October 28, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Seminar Room
Title to be announced
Ronald Johnson, University of Surrey
Wednesday, October 29, 4:10 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Deep Sub-Barrier Resonance in 12C+12C Heavy Ion Fusion
Kalee Hammerton, MSU NSCL/Chemistry
Thursday, October 30, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Are you interested in nuclear security? Do you want to work on a collaborative research project and publish a paper? Learn how to get involved!
Kalee Hammerton, MSU NSCL/Chemistry
Monday, November 3, 4:00 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Progress on laser plasma accelerators
Wim Leemans, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Wednesday, November 5, 4:10 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Title to be announced
Xueying Huyan, MSU NSCL/Physics
Thursday, November 6, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Single particle structure in neutron-rich Sr isotopes approaching N = 60
Peter Bender, TRIUMF
Wednesday, November 12, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Title to be announced
Hamish Robertons,
Thursday, November 13, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Title to be announced
Hamish Robertson, University of Washington
Thursday, November 13, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Please note the special time.
Title to be announced
David Perez-Loureiro, MSU NSCL
Thursday, November 20, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall

For additional information or to arrange a seminar please contact Hendrik Schatz.